ChannelDB2

Adanced Recovery Solutions for DB2 LUW

Event Details

Adanced Recovery Solutions for DB2 LUW

Time: January 26, 2012 from 12:30pm to 2pm
Location: ibm.com/db2/labchats
Event Type: chat, webinar, webcast, tech, talk
Organized By: Rav Ahuja
Latest Activity: Feb 7, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

WATCH

A recording of this webinar held on Jan 26, 2012 is now available for viewing:

http://www.channeldb2.com/video/advanced-recovery-solutions-for-db2-luw


DOWNLOAD (Right Click, Save ...)

Presentation Slides (.pdf, 1.5MB) FTP | HTTP

Audio recording (.mp3, 90min, 19MB) FTP | HTTP

Date: Thurs, Jan 26, 2012

Time: 12:30-2:00 PM Eastern / 11:30 AM Central / 9:30 AM Pacific / 17:30hrs London / 18:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 11 PM

Abstract:

The availability and integrity of data is critical to the business enterprise. When a problem occurs and your data is compromised or unavailable, it is paramount to be able to recover from such an 'outage' as quickly as possible. Equally important, is the ability to recover efficiently by quickly identifying recovery assets and minimizing the recovery scope, required resources and effort. This session will explore in detail the Advanced Recovery Solutions for DB2 LUW. The solutions are comprised of the Recovery Expert, Merge Backup and High Performance Unload tools. The Advanced Recovery Solutions for DB2 LUW provide unique capabilities for changed data analysis, elimination of physical or logical data errors and maximizing data availability. We will examine in detail the features these solutions present and demonstrate, through realistic user scenarios, the business value that can be gained by complementing and extending your data management and recovery strategies with these tools.

To learn more please join Bill Minor from the DB2 tooling development team on Thursday January 26th, 2012 at 12:30 PM Eastern.

Presentation slides will be available for download from ibm.com/db2/labchats shortly before the webcast starts.

Rgeistration

Closed

Comment Wall

Featured Downloads

Try BLU Acceleration on Cloud

© 2017   Created by channeldb2.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service